Skip to main content

Annual Meeting

Strategy for future connections

IMPORTANT NOTICE – The South Slope Annual Meeting will take place on April 17th, 2024 at the South Slope Community Center with doors opening at 8:30 a.m. and the meeting starting at 9:30 a.m. An official notice was mailed to South Slope members in March. Pre-register for the annual meeting by completing the form below or by calling 319-626-2211. When you pre-register, you can enter to win a $50 credit on your South Slope bill! We will randomly draw five winners after the meeting has concluded. Pre-registration IS NOT required to attend the annual meeting. For fastest check-in, please bring your attendance card.

Name on South Slope Account(Required)
Do you want to enter for a chance to win a $50 South Slope bill credit?(Required)


2024 District Information:

  1. At Large – Does not have a Director term expiring in 2024.
  2. Amana/Newhall – Mike Schanz’s three-year term as Amana/Newhall Director is expiring in 2024.
  3. Fairfax/Swisher –Does not have a Director term expiring in 2024.
  4. North Liberty – Dave Roberts’ three-year term as North Liberty Director is expiring in 2024.
  5. Norway/Ely – Does not have a Director term expiring in 2024.

Election of Directors

Nominating Petition

Board Member Expectations

2023 Annual Meeting Minutes

Employees and the Board of Directors adhere to the South Slope nepotism policy.

Board of Directors

The South Slope Board of Directors may be contacted via email at or you may mail a letter to:

South Slope
Attn: Board of Directors
980 N. Front Street
North Liberty, IA 52317

Our Board of Directors members:

  • Mike Schanz, Board President
  • David Roberts, Board Vice President
  • Brian Butz, Board Secretary/Treasurer
  • Brad Meskimen, Board Member
  • Gary Grabe, Board Member

This website uses cookies for analytics, personalization and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to our use of cookies.